Who We Are‎ > ‎

Board of Directors

The AWSA is governed by a 12 member board of directors comprised of 2 rural and 2 urban representatives elected from each of our 3 advisory committees – the Assiniboine River, the Whitesand River, and the Yorkton Area Aquifers advisory committees.

Yorkton Area Aquifers Advisory Committee Board Members

Aron Hershmiller– City of Yorkton (Board Chairman)

Grant McCallum – Town of Saltcoats (Board Vice Chair)

Scott Edlin  R.M. of Cana No. 214

Garry Liebrecht – R.M. of Wallace No. 243

Assiniboine River Advisory Committee Board Members

Alan Holmberg – Town of Sturgis   

Russ Thies – Town of Churchbridge  

Duane Hicks  R.M. of Clayton No. 333

Roy Derworiz– R.M. of Calder No. 241


Whitesand River Advisory Committee Board Members

Andrew FahlmanCity of Melville

Lloyd SeymourTown of Springside

 – R.M. of Stanley No. 215

Ken Demchuk – R.M. of Good Lake No. 274